Remember the good times: RIP Timmy

fullsizerenderApproximately 2 years ago, I was going camping for my boy scout; it was the annual leadership training. I was an assistant patrol leader at that time and I was going with my cousin to attend the leadership camp that was located at Firestone there, couldn’t help but notice the scenery around me. Hiking to look for the other scouts, I zig-zigged through many mahogany-brown trees. The sounds of the forest were of constant chirping from birds. After going in deep into the forest, I saw my fellow scouts. They surrounded themselves near a tent. As I got closer, I realized that it was a dead bird. The scouts around me buried it and gave it a proper burial. The name Timmy was given by the first scout and to this day, Timmy is still in all our hearts.

Leave a Reply

