The Foundation

The birch tree in my local park has stood ever since I had my first visit to the park a long time ago. I remember walking to it and brushing my body against the rough and woody bark of the birch tree. The foundation of its roots is strong and it has withstood many harsh winds.

In my English class, I learned how writing a great introduction is the key to a strong essay. The introductions must start off with some sort of hook like roots from trees. Next, there is the thesis which is the stump of the tree. It is the central idea that holds everything together. The foundation can be used for uniting other details. Lastly, the ideas you are going to be talking about in an essay are the branches which can extend to others.

 

Leave a Reply

