Emptiness

“Empty your cup so that it may be filled.”– Bruce Lee

Looking at my  cup of that tea,  I felt empty inside. There were ice and remains of boba but the liquid was all gone. All hope isn’t lost however because there is water in the fridge. As I’m walking towards the fridge, I come across my English textbook that was finally given to me after a month of  school. All month long, students from other classes would tell me what they have been working on.

In English, I came to class with an empty mind. I’m not sure what to expect and have no idea what we are doing.With the textbook,  as English class progresses, my mind gets filled with information needed to do my assignments and most importantly get me through life.

Leave a Reply

