Caged In The Happiest Place on Earth

Disneyland, also known as one of happiest places on Earth, is also the most regretful thing I have ever done in my life. The night before, I debated whether I should go or not. All my classes that day were supposedly doing little on that day. On the Friday, I came back to school, I realized I missed so much. My AP Calculus learned a new lesson the day before with the teacher and when I came back, there was a substitute. Nowadays, it is generally difficult to find a substitute that can teach calculus. So, on that Friday,  I stared into the abyss, that is my calculus textbook. Trying to absorb the much-needed lessons, my partner disrupted and told me that on they day I was gone, they did a lesson outside of the book, and that only she had the lesson plans. On the following day, the moment I regretted most, grades for our last test were inputted, and to the shock of my parents, friends, and classmates, I got a score of 19.5/53.

Leave a Reply

