When there’s nothing left

There were many times in my life where I felt lonely. Walking home from school, I wanted a normal life where my parents would greet me and take care of me while I was home. However, that dream wasn’t a reality.

Coming home, I was greeted with my sister’s hamsters, who were busily running on their wheels and the occasional sounds that the furniture made. In my room, I started my homework and then I made dinner in the kitchen. I stayed conservative and cooked with the bare minimum. After, I quickly cleaned up and I finished the remainder of my homework.

After all these years, I have become more independent that I don’t ask my parents anything. This taught me many things and I am actually thankful now that I have become who I am today.

 

 

One thought on “When there’s nothing left

Leave a Reply

