Basketball God

I was first introduced to the legendary UCLA basketball coach, John Wooden, after my Boys and Girls Club basketball practice. Our coach usually had talks after practice, and the topics would usually cover on how we could be better people outside of basketball.

Our coach introduced John Wooden as the man who inspired his life and the man who the basketball program is based on. At first, I didn’t know what to expect to learn from John Wooden, but the more I got to learn about him, the more I was intrigued and inspired.

fullsizeoutput_107

So when my cousin invited me to come on his UCLA campus tour, I took the opportunity to explore UCLA and to find John Wooden’s statue. Once I found the statue, I immediately took a picture, because I knew this man was going to have a positive impact on my life.

John Wooden taught me more about life and the definition of success, and hopefully, the impact he has had on me carries on to others too.

Photo By Me

Leave a Reply

